New Writing Awards Open for Registration

The Canadian Tourism Commission and Travel Alberta are sponsoring a competition called The Northern Lights Awards for writers, photographers and videographers. Since we know some of you are in fact all three we thought this might be of interest. Eligibility is for work produced within the 2011 calendar year. Up to three entries accepted per category. Multiple bylines are also accepted under the following themes:

  • Vibrant Cities on the Edge of Nature
  • Personal Journeys by Sea, Air or Land
  • Active Adventure Among Awe-Inspiring Natural Wonders
  • Award-winning Canadian Local Food and Wine
  • Connecting with Canadians and Their Culture

You will be competing with colleagues all over North America, but at least two of the above might give you an edge….

The deadline for entry is February 7, 2012 and you can enter electronically or by mail. Details here:

Canada’s Northern Lights Awards (electronic entry form) (instructions for electronic entry) (mail-in entry form)

For questions, comments or assistance please click 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply